If you love to travel and party, visiting Nashville may be one of the items on your goal list. However, when you visit this beautiful state known to be the home of country music, you need to be very vigilant and extra careful about the state laws. It is effortless and ordinary for amazing trips to turn into nightmares just for not following one simple rule.
The state of Nashville has stringent rules when it comes to drug use. One example of such strict laws is that in Tennessee, it is illegal to carry drug paraphernalia which you may use to consume any drug or substance. It does not matter if you have the drugs with you. In Tennessee, you will receive a conviction. The conviction is severe, and the prosecution treats it as such.
Drug paraphernalia may be any material that you may use to take drugs with, such as syringes, bongs, rolling papers, pill crushers, pipes, and any other equipment. The possession of paraphernalia is a class A misdemeanor that may lead you to receive up to 11 months or a fine of about $2500. There are other specific fines that you must pay when you receive a drug paraphernalia conviction. However, they all depend on the number of times you have received the arrest for the offense. If it is the first time, you will have to pay a fine of $150, and for a second conviction, you will receive a fine of $250. Once you get sued with the drug offense, you should get the services of a competent criminal defense attorney.
The following article is only for educational purposes. It is not legal advice.